The strength of Pine Tree Hospice comes from the dedication of its volunteers and staff,
from community and business contributions, and from the vitality of its
working together
committees are wonderful
The administrative work of Pine Tree Hospice is carried out by the staff, the volunteer Board of Directors, and by the various volunteer committees.

Committee membership includes Pine Tree Hospice volunteers as well as interested community members.

Fund Development Committee (affectionately, Fun Development)

Responsible for generating revenue sources to support program goals

Education Committee

Responsible for hospice orientation and education in compliance with Maine "Regulations Governing the Licensing and Functioning of Hospice Programs"; for coordinating bereavement education, for continuing education programs for volunteers; and for community outreach and education

Board Development Committee

Responsible for preparing nominations for the Board of Directors, with a slate of officers; memberships to Standing Committees; and new board member orientation and support

Hospice Committee

Responsible for identifying and meeting needs of local community hospice clients in compliance with the mission of Pine Tree Hospice and with appropriate local, state and national regulatory bodies

Bereavement Committee

Responsible for identifying and meeting needs of bereaved individuals, families, and groups; maintaining the bereavement programs and the bereavement facilitator curriculum in collaboration with the Education Committee.

Finance Committee

Responsible for maintaining the financial health and information systems of Pine Tree Hospice; and for maintaining a database of information related to clients and volunteers

Executive Committee

Officers represent the Board of Directors, subject to review and final approval of the Board; serves as advisory to Executive Director, who is a member; provides leadership and accountability of Pine Tree Hospice services; periodically reviews Bylaws and Policies/Procedures; and is responsible for: public relations, leadership of any non-functioning board committee, and Pinetree Hospice property

Public Relations Committee

Responsible for informing the public about Pine Tree Hospice's services and activities

Current committee membership
Would you like to be
on a Pine Tree Hospice Committee ???

Community members
are welcome to join us...
Give us a call at 564-4346
or send in an application
Executive Director    

Jane Stitham

Coordinator of Volunteers and Client Services

Lisa White

Administrative Assistant  
Sherri Jackins 564-4346
Program Assistant    

Volunteer Board of Directors
President Kathleen Thibault
Vice President Matt Raynes
Secretary Donna Peterson
Treasurer Rhonda Taylor
  Alice Bunn
  Dodie Curtis
  Ethan Annis
  Marsha Hansen
  Pam Goulette
  Pam Tower
  Sue McNulty
  Toby Nelson
  Ryan Dankert
  Nolan Lovell

Volunteer Clinical Consultant for Pine Tree Hospice Bereavement Programs 
                     Dr. Deborah Drew

Founder and Volunteer Medical Director
                                    Dr. Lesley Fernow
Volunteer Chaplain
                                    Rev. Sue Burgess

              Volunteer Committees 2017-8
Fund Development Committee Ethan Annis, Co-Chair
  Stacy Shorey, Co-Chair
  Barb Austin
  Donna Peterson
  Helen Higgins
  Lori Cummings
  Pam Goulette
  Sue Mackey Andrews
  Carol Kilpatrick
  Barbara Brown
  Karen Pomeroy
  Jane Stitham
Education Committee Janet Sawyer, Co-chair
  Andrea Thurlow, Co-chair
  Sherry Corbin
  Ardis Hacker
  Priscilla Higgins
  Sue McNulty
  Lisa White
  Jane Stitham
Board Development Committee Ethan Annis, Chair
  Jane Stitham
  Pam Goulette
Hospice Committee Alice Bunn, Chair
  Barbara Brown
  Cheryl Fairbrother
  Deanne Merrill
  Dodie Curtis
  Jayne Sharrow
  Chris Ryder
  Lisa White
  Jane Stitham
Bereavement Committee Ardis Hacker, Chair
  Marsha Hansen
  Priscilla Higgins
  Sue McNulty
  Kathy Willey
  Pam Tower
  Lisa White
  Jane Stitham
Finance Committee Rhonda Taylor, Chair
  Dale Shaw
  Donna Hathaway
  Matt Raynes
  Jane Stitham
Public Relations Committee Jane Stitham
  Foxcroft Academy Students
Executive Committee Executive Director
              and Board Officers
          Web Team Ardis Hacker
  Sherry Corbin